Skip to content

Huge update

October 20, 2010
tags: , ,
by

Hey friends, you might have seen the upsetting news that ABC Family’s amazing show Huge has been cancelled.  But let’s not go down without a fight!  For starters, you can sign the  “Save Huge” petition.  I’m not really sure what to do after that, but I personally might start a letter writing campaign.  We’re definitely not the only ones upset about it either — Nikki Blonsky is pissed, too.

There might be a tiny sliver of hope.  In an awesome interview with Jezebel, Huge writer Savannah Dooley basically pitched the most amazing show ever:

But my dream project? I was reading a message board one time, which I should never do, because people write some really stupid things, but someone was like, “I don’t like the title Huge, I think it’s offensive. That’s like having a show with a bunch of gay kids and callling it Queer.” And I’m like, I WOULD WRITE THAT SHOW! That literally is the show that I would write, and that would be my dream project. I’m not kidding. Not kidding even a little.

DARE TO DREAM!

To read all Happy Bodies posts about Huge, click here.  And don’t forget to sign the petition here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

