Skip to content

Foodie Friday

April 9, 2010
tags: ,
by

Okay, I’m not a real foodie, but the boyfriend is away for a couple of days, and that means I get to cook the vegetablest foods in my recipe box. I’m currently enjoying a delicious lunch of Unsloppy Joes, a vegetarian take on the old classic. (They are not unsloppy, though–I’m actually eating mine with a spoon.)

What foods are you digging lately?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. nko permalink
    April 9, 2010 4:20 PM

    bacon. every morning recently, i wake up and go to the dining hall, and get some bacon. and i wonder how i could ever start a morning without it.

  2. April 9, 2010 4:56 PM

    I so agree with Foodie Friday. Right now I’m eating a lot of turkey burgers and rice krispies.
    Yum

  3. Lisa permalink
    April 9, 2010 5:41 PM

    I’m enjoying my last day at my parents’ house and nomming lots of Easter chocolate! Also, I just found some pretty awesome pics of me nomming stuff when I was little, so I may have to post those soon.

    • Jill permalink
      April 9, 2010 7:17 PM

      Yes please. Nomming babies are my favorite. (Surprise.)

  4. April 10, 2010 12:49 AM

    leftover easter candy! mmm mini snickers…

  5. Hal Edmonson permalink
    April 10, 2010 3:56 AM

    Octopus. Eight, mostly-identical kinds of good.

  6. April 10, 2010 10:10 AM

    i recently made a pot of chicken torillia soup…think chicken noodle soup minus the noodles, plus can of tomatoes and taco spicing……..yummmo! and it only gets better if it had to sit in the fridge…

    • Lisa permalink
      April 11, 2010 12:30 PM

      That sounds delicious! My roommate makes a very similar dish called “taco soup” and it’s definitely a favorite.

Leave a Reply

