Skip to content

Shameless Self Promotion

March 29, 2010

Hey Team! I recently got a new blogging gig at Gender Across Borders as a Global Feminist Columnist (which mostly means I cover the Global Feminist Link Love every week). This post is mainly to brag, because my second Link Love post went up today(!), featuring a round up of links by and about women globally, and I’m really excited about it. I’ll still be contributing at Happy Bodies regularly, but may crosspost occasionally if I write something relevant for GAB.

Ok, now that I’ve been shameless, it’s your turn. Write something you’re proud of this week? Get any exciting news? Just have something fun you’re dying to share? Promote yourself away in the comments.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nko permalink
    March 29, 2010 3:55 PM

    Yay Becky!!!

  2. March 29, 2010 10:07 PM

    Congrats and since you invited the shameless promoting I shall indulge myself

    Shania Twain – You Shook Me All Night Long: Of course the twit had to change the lyrics because heaven forbid anyone mistake her for a lesbian.

    Dan Savage Engages in more Transphobia: Yes in typical liberal hispter fashion, Savage decides to declare a cis man an ftm because being trans somehow qualifies as an insult and a slur.

    Erykah Badu “Window Seat”: What Do Nude Bodies Mean?: Badu decides to strip down in downtown Dallas and how this action is perceived.

  3. Emily permalink
    March 29, 2010 10:24 PM

    I second Nko’s comment. Times a million. I don’t have any posts to promote, but I did successfully host a Passover Seder tonight. Boo yah!

Leave a Reply

