Skip to content

Monday pick-me-up: My google history is embarassing.

September 28, 2009

Fact: I hate Mondays, and the View. But this monday, I gained a whole new appreciation for Barbara Walters while watching Infomania. Here’s the exchange:

Barbara: If you had to buy one thing now, let’s say there’s one luxury thing now that you could buy…

Joy: You mean besides a vibrator?

Barbara: That’s not a luxury, that’s a necessity!

Yay Babs! After googling variations of “Barbara Walters vibrator” for way too long, I haven’t found a shorter video, but I encourage you to go to 3:50 to see the way she dances after she says it. It’s priceless.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    September 28, 2009 4:45 PM

    Love it! I think my favorite thing about this clip (other than Barbara’s dance of course), is that it is socially acceptable to mention the use of vibrators on TV in a way that does not imply that the users are sex fiends or deviants! Huzzah!

  2. piecesofstring permalink
    September 28, 2009 6:44 PM

    I think she says “for you that’s not a luxury” instead of just “that’s not a luxury!” :/

    • happybodies permalink
      September 29, 2009 2:56 PM

      hmm… that’s kind of disappointing. It means Babs isn’t actually admitting to using a vibrator, but I think I’ll leave it up here as a pick-me-up because just the dance is worth it to me.

Leave a Reply

