Skip to content

What makes you feel great about your body?

April 30, 2009

At a recent discussion group meeting, I asked the participants to write down their answer to the question “What makes you feel great about your body?”. I suggested an activity, a pose or an outfit as possible responses, and this is what I got:

Dancing – any kind and any time and anywhere

– Anonymous

Sleeping in my underwear
Solo dance parties in my room
Eating what I want to eat – even if it’s cake for breakfast

– Carolyn

From Britta:

Britta

I feel great about my body when I walk around just wearing my sports bra (and shorts…) after exercising

– Anonymous

I like how I feel after a good swim or bike ride

– Chloe

Photobucket

Dancing

-Anonymous

When I’m wearing my favorite jeans and a tank top

80’s dance class!

– Anonymous

There are two related things that make me feel really good about my body – wearing dresses, and shopping for dresses.

– Jill

Jill

(wearing my) purple v-neck tshirt (and) olive colored skinny corduroys

– Hunter

I like looking the mirror at the gym when I do shoulder presses and seeing the muscles in my arms lift heavy weights above my head.

-Lisa

Comment with what makes you feel great about your body!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. becky permalink
    April 30, 2009 7:05 PM

    Doing yoga after I shower so my body is really flexible!

  2. Emily permalink
    April 30, 2009 7:16 PM

    Wearing an empire waist!

  3. Ashley permalink
    April 30, 2009 8:10 PM

    Walking around my house naked!

  4. Sara permalink
    May 1, 2009 12:04 AM

    wearing great clothing.
    lately I’ve been noticing that I feel much better about myself when I emphasize my voluptuousness, instead of wearing things that make me feel “skinny.”

  5. cellardoor10 permalink
    May 2, 2009 10:27 AM

    when I am with my girlfriend who affirms me, and like me, has a normal, healthy body.

  6. Anna permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:54 PM

    Bustin’ moves.
    Belting.
    Flipping my hair.
    Frisbee.
    Milk and cookies.

  7. May 3, 2009 5:25 PM

    Brushing my hair – or when people I know like stroking my hair! (People I don’t know stroking my hair, that just makes me feel creepy about everything)

    Going for a hike

    Dancing/air-guitaring

  8. Amy permalink
    May 25, 2009 10:31 AM

    Eating big bowl of fruitloops while i watch toons in my pyjamas
    or
    eating icecream for main meal and drinking hot choc with it
    or
    takeing hot bath when home alone on weekend

Leave a Reply

