Skip to content

Quick hit: Fat angry bitch.

April 27, 2009

Our friend Ashley, over at Pussy Goes Grr has a great post about being fat. She says a lot of great things, so I won’t summarize, but just say that I really admire her body positivity:

I love being the way I am; being overweight has helped mold me into the person I am, it’s shaped my thoughts and the way I feel about women’s self-esteem. Being fat is something that is and always will be very precious to me. Even if I ever lose weight, you will never hear me say, Oh, I regret the years I was fat. No fuck that, I cherish this.

Also, my favorite line:

It just fucking makes me want to rip my own face off and throw it at a group of people.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    April 27, 2009 7:16 AM

    I’m very honored that you here at Happy Bodies appreciated my blog; thank you so much for the link! ^.^

Leave a Reply

