Skip to content

HEY EVERYBODY

January 20, 2012

Just a reminder:

Being fat doesn’t make you unhappy.

Being bullied, berated and shamed for your body does make you unhappy.

Hating your body makes you unhappy.

Not all fat people are unhappy.

Not all thin people are happy with their bodies.

Being fat isn’t the worst thing that can happen to you.

Being fat isn’t the problem.

Being surrounded by people who are jerks about it is.

So stop doing bullshit like this:

Instead, let’s talk about how weight is the number one reason why children are bullied. And how many kids hate their bodies so much that they are on diets. And maybe how enocuraging kids to accept and celebrate their bodies rather than to hate them might be a lot better solution.

 Becky out.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2012 11:13 AM

    One of my best friends in grade school was Norma R****, all the kids teased her endlessly chanting “Enormous Norma” – let me tell you that Norma was one of the best people, best friend anyone could ever have.
    Real Simple – Here’s how i feel…………
    If your a good person…I’ll love you & be your friend for life… i don’t care how much you weigh or how you look!

  2. February 14, 2012 1:15 AM

    Being fat is NOT healthy. You can do something about it or is it more convenient to scream ‘fat shaming’ than take care of your health?

    • happybodies permalink*
      February 14, 2012 5:34 AM

      Oh thanks you sound so concerned about my health! I find it really helpful when people who are not my doctor tell me what’s best for my health. Your condescending tone has really inspired me to lose weight. I can’t tell you how important it is to me to change my body so that I can have your approval and not inconvenience you by having you have to see my body in public!

      Here’s a link to a resource answering questions about fat and health: http://kateharding.net/faq/but-dont-you-realize-fat-is-unhealthy/ . Based on your blog post, I can tell what you really care about is the facts and what’s healthiest for people not just calling people lardasses because you think it’s funny.

      Thanks for stopping by, asshole.

  3. February 14, 2012 5:42 AM

    Thanks for the link and the further justification for being a heiffer. I may be an asshole, but I will live far longer than a beefy broad who has no self control.

Trackbacks

  1. HEY EVERYBODY « Stand4Kids

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 469 other followers

